News Release

North Dakota ;
Department of Transportation

May 5, 2016

North Dakota residents reminded to update address on
driver’s license upon moving

The North Dakota Department of Transportation (NDDOT) is reminding residents of
North Dakota to update your address on your North Dakota driver’s license or
identification card within 10 days of moving to a new residential location.

State law requires you to notify the NDDOT within ten days of changing residential
addresses. Noncommercial drivers may notify the department by phone at 701-328-
2600, online at https://apps.nd.gov/dot/dits/dlos/addressWelcome.htm or at any drivers
license office. For a list of drivers license offices and hours go to
https://www.dot.nd.gov/divisions/driverslicense/docs/Drivers%20Lic%20Sites.pdf. While
you are not legally required to have the updated address on the card, we do encourage
the purchase of a new license due to identification purposes. The fee for an address
change and printing of new identification is $3. Commercial (CDL) drivers are legally
required to have the updated address on the card.
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