PART 3. PURCHASER'S CERTIFICATION AND APPLICATION

North Dakota Department of Transportation, Motor Vehicle SFN 2475 (5-2024)

document are guilty of a class A misdemeanor.

MOTOR VEHICLE DIVISION ND DEPT OF TRANSPORTATION 608 E BOULEVARD AVE BISMARCK ND 58505-0780 Telephone (701) 328-2725 Website: https://dot.nd.gov

ı	SUBMIT TO DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION WITHIN 30 DAYS
ı	Note:

This form cannot be used to replace SFN 2872 - APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF TITLE AND REGISTRATION OF A VEHICLE. Vehicle Information Make Year Model Vehicle Identification Number Title Number Motor Vehicle Excise Tax Exemptions Enter exemption number from the list below if applicable: ☐ Sibling(s) Spouse Parent(s) Child 1. Gift from: 15. Non-profit senior citizens' or mobility impaired persons' corporation Grandparent(s) Grandchild owned vehicle used for the transportation of the elderly or disabled Gift to (Specify relationship between ALL NEW owners) 16. Mobility impaired person(s) purchasing specially equipped vehicle 2. Joint Tenants with Right of Survivorship and now vehicle is being put in (Restricted or denied letter from Driver License Division required) one name only (Death Certificate required) 17. Homemade vehicles (Additional documentation required) 3. Inheritance - Relationship to decedent: 18. Newly formed Partnership Corporation (Check one) 4. Change of name by: Marriage Adoption Court Order (Updated driver license or certified document required) Date formed: (Documentation required) 5. Vehicle acquired through lease purchase agreement (Check one) 19 Dissolved Partnership Corporation (Check one) A. If tax was paid on the total lease consideration, tax is due on the Date dissolved: (Documentation required) lease buyout amount. 20. Parochial or private non-profit school buses B. If tax was paid on the full purchase price and you have been in 21. Assembled vehicles by motor vehicle dealer possession of the vehicle over one year, no tax is due. 22. Transfer into family trust (Trust paperwork establishing name required) C. If tax was paid on the full purchase price and you have been in 23. Military home of record: Entry Discharge (SFN 17147 required) possession of the vehicle for less than one year, tax is due on the lease buyout amount. 24. Mobile Home (SFN 3004 required) or Manufactured Home (SFN 53658 6. State Fleet North Dakota political subdivisions 7. Lien change 26. Repossession (SFN 2880 required) 8. Interstate carriers --- Account Number 27. Non-resident military lease 9. Tax paid to state that grants reciprocity to North Dakota (Proof required) 28. Total loss settlement or salvaged 10. Public Transportation provided under contract with NDDOT 11. Dealer resale - USED vehicle 29. Other - Specify 30. Spousal Transfer due to Divorce (within one year of divorce; copy of 12. Dealer resale - NEW vehicle divorce decree required) 13. Tribal (SFN 18085 required) 14. Disabled American Veteran or Former Prisoner of War - Letter of Eligibility from the Department of Veterans Affairs is required Full Purchase Price (less rebate) \$ First Lien Holder (title will be mailed to first lien holder) ess Trade-In Allowance \$ Mailing Address Less Total Loss Allowance \$ Difference/Subtotal \$ ZIP Code State City Tax (5% of Difference/Subtotal) \$ Title Fee (\$5.00)\$ Second Lien Holder Vehicle License Fee (\$25.00) \$ Special Request Plate: Mailing Address License Plate Credit Amount (-) \$ Plate or Credit Transfer Fee (\$5.00)\$ City State ZIP Code Branch Fee \$ Duplicate Plate Fee (\$5.00)\$ The buyer (applicant), subject to the penalties of law, certifies the purchase price of the vehicle. The buyer makes application for certificate of title to the vehicle, having acquired it subject to the liens stated. The buyer certifies the vehicle is and will continue to be insured while operating upon public streets and highways. TOTAL FEES DUE: DO NOT SEND CASH \$ Year and Make of Trade-In Signature of Applicant/Buyer/Transferee Date VIN of Trade-In NOTE: A guide published by the automobile industry will be used to check values. Business Name (if applicable) PENALTY: Persons making a false entry or altering a government